Adsense Code

Thursday, 3 May 2012

Manga UK Confirms Blu-ray Release of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood OVA Collection

Manga Entertainment UK has today confirmed that the Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood OVA Collection, which consists of four different OVA Episodes and a Digital Comic Collection, will be released into the UK later this year.

The News comes direct from MangaUK's official Twitter account, stating that not only will the OVA Collection be released in the UK, but it will also be released as part of a Blu-ray / DVD Combo Pack.

At the same time as the Twitter announcement MangaUK Shared more details about the OVA Collection's content on its official Facebook page:
We are happy to announce that we will be releasing Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood OVA and Digital Comic in the UK as a Blu-ray/DVD Combo Pack in October. Aiming for 22-Oct street date. Will be online to pre-order by end of May we hopefully. This is the same release as the Funimation version in the US. Includes 2-discs, 4 x OVAs and the entire digital comic series.
The Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood OVA Collection consists of four different and unique episodes that fill in gaps left over from the TV Series, such as an episode that explains how Izumi (aka Ed and Al's Teacher) survived on the cold harsh mountains for a month during her training.

The OVA Collection will contain the following Episodes:

- OVA 1: The Blind Alchemist
- OVA 2: Simple People
- OVA 3: Tales Of The Master
- OVA 4: Yet Another Man's Battlefield

In Addition to these 4 Episodes a Digital Comic Collection, which can be viewed on the disc, will also be included.

The Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood OVA Collection will be released on DVD as well as a Blu-ray / DVD Combo Pack on 22nd October 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment